The 2020 Lehigh Valley Gala + Awards celebration was like nothing we’ve done before, but if you missed it, there’s still a chance to view it here.

The COVID-19 Pandemic may have kept us from gathering 300 people in a room for dinner and craft beer, but it didn’t stop us from celebrating excellence in planning and collaboration.

Our first ever virtual gala streamed live October 13 as a 70-minute video in which municipal leaders from Lehigh and Northampton counties offered their stories and thanks about how they’ve been able to work with their neighboring communities, not only to get through this difficult time, but to make the Lehigh Valley a great place to live in general.

The Gala featured some of the region’s most scenic locations and appearances by Northampton County Executive Lamont McClure, Lehigh County Executive Phillips Armstrong, Lehigh Valley Transportation Study Committee Chairman Michael Rebert, LVPC Chairman Greg Zebrowski, LVPC Executive Director Becky Bradley and a host of special guests.

All 62 municipalities were individually acknowledged for their commitment to FutureLV: The Regional Plan and dedication to maintaining this region as a place where we all want to live, work and play.

The gala culminated when members of Community Bike Works were awarded the inaugural Future Lehigh Valley Award, given to given to individuals or groups who exemplify the policies of FutureLV.  Enjoy the video:

Watch the 2020 Lehigh Valley Gala + Awards

Lehigh Valley Planning Commission

961 Marcon Boulevard - Suite 310

Allentown, PA 18109

Phone: (610) 264-4544

Toll Free: (888) 627-8808