The 8th Annual Lehigh Valley Gala + Awards will once again be virtual, but this time it’s going to be an end of year celebration of the LVPC’s six decades in existence, a look at the impact of the current Covid-19 Pandemic on our communities, and a look ahead of what we can expect going forward.

The hourlong program will include a powerhouse panel whose expertise is looking into the future of business, local government and transportation infrastructure funding.

  • WHEN: Virtually at 5:30 pm, December 9.
  • WHAT TO EXPECT: 30-minute panel discussion on pandemic impacts with WDIY General Manager Greg Capogna, Lehigh University Futurist Dr. Andrew Ward, local government expert David Sanko, Executive Director of the Pennsylvania State Association of Township Supervisors and transportation funding expert Erich Zimmermann, who is Transportation Programs Director for the National Association of Regional Councils.
  • OTHERS APPEARING: Lehigh County Executive Phillips Armstrong, Northampton County Executive Lamont McClure, LVTS Chairman Chris Kufro, LVPC Chairman Greg Zebrowski and LVPC Executive Director Becky Bradley.
  • AWARD PRESENTATION: FutureLV Heroes Award, given this year to a group of students working to change our futures for the better.
  • TICKETS: $15

2021 Gala + Awards Sponsors





Sponsorship Opportunities Still Available

Contact Tracy Oscavich, Director of Development, at 610-264-4544 or email

Lehigh Valley Planning Commission

961 Marcon Boulevard - Suite 310

Allentown, PA 18109

Phone: (610) 264-4544

Toll Free: (888) 627-8808

Fax: (610) 264-2616